Chandrababu Naidu to be Sworn in as Andhra CM June 12

Chandrababu Naidu

Image Source: Telangana Today

Chandrababu Naidu to be Sworn in as Andhra Pradesh CM on June 12

Amaravati: N Chandrababu Naidu, leader of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the third time on June 12. The ceremony will take place at Kesarapalli IT Park near the Gannavaram airport.

According to party sources, the swearing-in will happen at 11:27 am on Wednesday, June 12.

ALSO READ | Chiranjeevi Supports Pawan Kalyan: Election Impact?

Naidu first became Chief Minister in 1995 and served until 2004, when he was succeeded by the late Y S Rajasekhar Reddy. After the state’s division into Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, Naidu became the first Chief Minister of the newly formed Andhra Pradesh in 2014. He lost the position in 2019 to Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy of the YSR Congress Party. Now, after five years, Naidu is set to become Chief Minister again.

ALSO READ | How to Do Mobile Recharge Easily with WhatsApp