Bhatti Vikramarka Deputy CM, seniors in first list for Telangana Cabinet

Bhatti Vikramarka

Telangana Cabinet Swearing-In: Bhatti Vikramarka and Congress Leaders Take Oath


Bhatti Vikramarka, along with other senior Congress members, is set to be part of the first group of Ministers in the new Telangana Cabinet. The Congress leadership has already shared the names with Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan, who will oversee the oath-taking ceremony. A Revanth Reddy is expected to be sworn in as the new Chief Minister at LB Stadium on Thursday at 1:04 pm.

Revanth Reddy, upon returning from Delhi, personally informed the Ministerial candidates, including Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, who is likely to be appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister. The composition of the Cabinet reflects a diverse representation from various districts, with Khammam district having the highest number of three Ministers – Bhatti Vikramarka, Tummala Nageswara Rao, and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy.

ALSO, READ | Revanth Reddy Sworn In As Telangana CM Toda

Revanth Reddy Sworn in as Telangana CM Today

Other districts like Nalgonda, Warangal, Karimnagar, Medak, and Mahabubnagar will also have their representatives in the Cabinet. Notably, Bhatti Vikramarka, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, Seethakka, and Ponnam Prabhakar are set to be first-time Ministers, while others have previously served in ministerial roles in erstwhile Andhra Pradesh. Bhatti Vikramarka has prior experience as Deputy Speaker and Congress Legislative Party leader. The oath-taking ceremony is scheduled to take place at LB Stadium on Thursday.

ALSO READ | Nani’s USA Tour: A Must-See for Fans of Telugu Cinema

Nani’s USA Tour: A Must-See for Fans of Telugu Cinema

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *