Telangana to distribute 19,020 double-bedroom houses in third phase

Double bedroom houses

Image credit: Telangana Today

Hyderabad, September 30: The Telangana government will distribute 19,020 double-bedroom houses to eligible families in the third phase of its flagship 2BHK Housing Scheme on October 2.

Ministers, including Md. Mahmood Ali, Sabitha Indra Reddy, and Mayor Gadwal Vijayalakshmi, will distribute the houses at nine different locations across the city.

The highest number of houses – 6,067 – will be allotted at Kollur-II by Minister Harish Rao. Beneficiaries from Patancheru, Kukatpally, Goshamahal, Nampally, Khairathabad, and Charminar will receive the houses at this location.

Another 3,142 2BHKs will be distributed at Dundigal. Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav will distribute 3,214 houses at Rampally, which will benefit beneficiaries from LB Nagar, Kukatpally, Quthbullapur, and other constituencies.

The complete list of locations and the number of houses to be distributed at each location is as follows:

  • Dundigal: 3,142
  • Shankarpally: 1,361
  • Mansanpally: 2,099
  • Nallaganda: 344
  • Narsingi: 356
  • Kollur-II: 6,067
  • Ahmedguda: 1,965
  • Rampally: 3,214
  • Abdullapur: 472

The total number of houses to be distributed in the third phase is 19,020. This brings the total number of houses distributed under the 2BHK Housing Scheme in the GHMC area to 44,020.

The 2BHK Housing Scheme is a flagship initiative of the Telangana government to provide affordable housing to the poor and marginalized sections of society. The scheme has been widely praised for its transparency and efficiency.

Also Read…

India’s first solar roof cycling track opens in Hyderabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *